Official Forums for the Ultimate Economy Game

Jump to:  
Search for:
The Simunomics Forums require separate registration from the game itself. However, forums and chat use the same registration.

It is currently Tue Feb 25, 2020 1:39 am (All times are UTC [ DST ])

Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
 Post subject: A big question
PostPosted: Mon Jun 05, 2017 6:29 pm 

User avatarTop Gear

Hi friends...

Some of you may know me,some others not.
Let me introduce myself: I am an old player from greece,i started playing siminomics 5 years ago.
My companies most known names were Max Gear,Top Gear,Olympics etc.
I really enjoyed playing this game and i made some great friends over there,Most of them became real friends too even if 7 continents seperate us!
After 2,5 years of playing i decided to take a break,i had a lot of real life issues to solve (army,university,work).
2 months later i realized that my break will be permanent,i didnt want to play this game anymore.
The game became stressful for me and it wasnt funny for me to play anymore.
Most of you maybe dont know exactly what happened these old days,if you are one of them you can run into old forum post and learn by yourself.
I was sure about my decision,so the next step was to split my fortune to all my accounts and share them with my buddies and friends.Thats what i did,i splitted all my fortune (450trillions) to my accounts and then gave them away to active players.

Now almost 6 years after the first time i joined this amazing game,i came back and i have a question:

Whose fault is the game failure?Can we blame developers for this?

I think only old and experienced players can answer this question.

Personally for the record,the game lost its interesting for me after the problems i had with non-cooperated players and the unfair competition they made.

So my answer to my question is YES,developers have a big share of responsibility for this.
Because they didnt stop it when most of us complained for this.