Official Forums for the Ultimate Economy Game

Jump to:  
Search for:
The Simunomics Forums require separate registration from the game itself. However, forums and chat use the same registration.

It is currently Sun Mar 29, 2020 12:24 pm (All times are UTC [ DST ])

Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
 Post subject: Max Market Price
PostPosted: Sun Apr 14, 2019 2:16 am 

User avatarSilver Shields
Canjara Chamber of Commerce
Hi,

I listed a product on the market that is in high demand for some reason ( :wink: ) but why is the Max Price available to me lower than some of the other listings?

There is some product at a far lower Quality (34Q to be exact) than mine listed for ~β100.00 more.

Is it because its my first time selling the product? Or has the system not adjusted for the event?

Thanks

Post subject: Re: Max Market Price
PostPosted: Wed Apr 17, 2019 3:02 am 

User avatarGilliam Inc.

I am not by far the best to answer this but I think it’s probably legacy listing when the market was different. I might be wrong but I feel that’s what it is most likely

PostPosted: Tue Apr 23, 2019 9:06 am 
Developer

User avatarCommit to Excellence
Bellerive Chamber of Commerce
Ah, the price bands. The most contentious and yet most necessary thing we've ever done.

I can't answer in too much detail without knowing exactly what you mean. But if you were selling a product that wasn't your own brand, that would explain it. Selling something you bought at a price very different from what you paid is not inherently bad but it's commonly associated with bad behavior.

Please read the rules. Have information? Why not write a guide?

PostPosted: Tue May 21, 2019 8:54 am 

User avatarSilver Shields
Canjara Chamber of Commerce
Committed wrote:
Ah, the price bands. The most contentious and yet most necessary thing we've ever done.